Family ID: 2087809

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: SAINT PETERS / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Lingru

State Missouri

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
119
Profile Visited by 119 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
73%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

***Looking for an Au Pair who has legal status in the USA now.
Hi, I am Lingru. My husband and I live in Missouri, USA and we have a 1-year-old boy. We are an English-speaking family though I can speak Mandarin. We love our safe and well-connected neighborhood and it has convenient access to stores, malls, libraries, and parks. If you are interested in improving your English, we have a great school close by and it offers ESL classes and you can make friends very soon. For fun, St. Louis has a famous amusement park called Six Flags and many free museums. The zoo is free as well. We also have a strong baseball team called the Cardinals. If you enjoy the outdoor, we have a lot of beautiful caves, hiking places, state/national parks, as well as two major rivers: the Missouri River and the Mississippi River.
More ⇩

Job Description

I work from home from 9-5:30, so we need your help to care for my boy during that time. You will play with him, put him for a nap, feed him, and do some cleaning (spilled milk, wash milk bottle, etc). We need someone caring and loving him to keep him safe and educated

We are looking for someone for a 12-month contract with the potential to extend to 24 months based on performance.

40-45/week, Monday to Friday. You always have weekends off. $200/month. You will get 10 days (two weeks) of paid time off during a 12-month period.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Mandarin, Vietnamese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration / Business consultant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair 200 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Vietnamese

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

***Looking for an Au Pair who has legal status in the USA now. You will have your own room with a queen-size bed and an in-wall closet. There is a bathroom right outside of your room and it is mainly used by you. We live in the suburbs. The neighbor all knows each other and it is a safe community with people walking all the time. We have a pool in the backyard. The library is about 20 minutes walking distance and has a walking trail within the community.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »