Family ID: 1555443

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Saint-Pierre / Town | More ⇩

Name Aurelie

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile Visited by 10 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello young au pair,
My name is Aurélie, mother of 2 adorable children of 8 and 5 years old and my partner is Yannick. Our passions: nature, travel and English seem essential to us in the education of our children. We would like them to benefit from other cultures and foreign languages. This is how we came up with the idea of ​​proposing to an au pair girl to come and share our daily life. We have been living on a magnificent island, La Réunion for 9 years now, and we are flourishing there fully: between hikes, outdoor outings, beaches, barbecues with friends, the quality of life is very pleasant as well as the climate !! we don't have winter, it's a tropical climate. On the other hand the temperatures decrease in mountain. Our circuses are splendid.
We live in a charming house with garden and swimming pool about 15 minutes from downtown Saint-Pierre, in the south of the island. There is a bus line close to home.
We are waiting for your arrival especially to take care of our 2 charming toddlers: playing with them, bringing them to the beach ... and especially talking to them in English during the holidays, so during the day and pick them up from school during the week and accompany them to their activities on Wednesdays. Your evenings and weekends will be free, and we will be delighted to bring you with us if you wish to make you discover our island. We don't expect you to do the housework or the cooking, just that you share moments with our children.
Hope to see you soon!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We would like an au pair girl who speaks perfect English (of which it is the mother tongue) to communicate with children in English.
We expect her to keep them during the holidays (from early July to August 14, back to school being August 17 in Reunion) the day from 8h to 17h Monday to Friday, evenings and weekends are free .
After resuming school, we would like her to be able to keep them on Wednesdays all day (8 a.m. to 6 p.m.) to bring them to their activities, so a driver's license is required and she will pick them up at the school. school Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday around 4 p.m. 5 p.m. until 6 p.m. Evenings and weekends are free.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Psychiatre

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Enfants faciles à vivre, très agréables pour qui nous souhaitons qu'ils s'enrichissent d'une autre culture et langue étrangère. Nous souhaitons que la personne au pair communique en anglais avec nos enfants.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities English, Australian, British, Canadian, Scottish, New Zealander

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The young au pair will have their own room of around 13 m2. She must share the bathroom with children only.
We have a wi-fi connection.
The house is spacious, with swimming pool and garden.