Family ID: 1947103

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Saint-Sauveur des Monts / Village | More ⇩

Name Jessica

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 13-24 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
100
Profile Visited by 100 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
21%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!!!

Our family is looking for a really special person to become an au pair in our family and who wants to share life with us and be part of our projects that are a little crazy at times! Ideally we want to find someone long term, so that we can get to know each other and see our accounts for the next steps :)
We have just moved to the beautiful Laurentians region, about an hour from Montreal. It is a very charming little town, quite quiet but at the foot of the ski slopes and therefore visited by several tourists.
We will be working from home for the next few months, but thereafter, around fall 2022, a new challenge awaits us.
We will return to work in the Far North, an isolated region of Quebec called Nunavik.
It is a beautiful region, and will offer the au pair a unique opportunity to live an unforgettable experience.
This place is only accessible by plane. We will explain all the details to the people concerned, of course.
We are looking for someone who can take care of our daughters, while we are working. We do a 9am to 5pm schedule.
We want to emphasize that this experience is not for everyone. Adapting can be a bit difficult, although we're here to make it easier. If you love the outdoors, nature and aren't too cautious, this experience might just be for you!

For the period in the 'south' we offer a very large room to the au pair. We will also provide meals. We eat a bit of everything, but are open to vegetarian options.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need a person who can spend the day with our girls, help us during mealtimes, morning routine, sleeping routine. The schedule is not fixed, we are open to discuss and find an agreement for the schedule that will fit everyone.

The person must get along with dogs as we have a small maltese. He is a little bit clingy, he's really a lapdog. We would need the au pair to help us walk the dog everyday as well.
We would like also someone who can give us a hand with the cleaning of the house.


Tell us what is important for you and we will try to make the best arrangements so that everybody is happy.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer scientist / Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Fille 2 ans et demie
Fille 1 an

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 13-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-59

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

For the period that we will be in Saint-Sauveur (probably until summer or fall 2022), the au pair will use the master bedroom with a walk-in closet and a king size bed located on the main floor of the house. The bathroom will be shared with the rest of the family (but we have a total of 3 bathrooms in the house, so enough for our small family).
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »