Family ID: 1269351

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Salamanca / Town | More ⇩

Name Eva

State Salamanca

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 2-4 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
86
Profile Visited by 86 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi dear au pair!
We are very happy that our family has attracted your attention. I am sure that when you have the opportunity to come and share experiences with us, you will not regret your decision. We'd like to enjoy that experience with you during vacation period, but if you and us are happy we could extend some month during school period.
Welcome to to our family in Salamanca, a city of students!
More ⇩

Job Description

Really you will love being one more member of our family, always talking in English with the kids. The only responsability is to help in normal activities that has to do with our family, like accompanying the children to school, which is just a very nice walk of 1 km away from the house and picking them from it and extracurricular activities. But most important, to speak and play always using English language with children at all times you are with them.

Schedule will be flexible for you, as it is with us. If you can not pick kids one day or at some hours, it does not matter, we will manage as we also have flexible hours. Most important thing is enjoying with our family and being a big sister for the kids.
On the other hand, you will be able to practice and learn your Spanish with us, the adults. We will show you what you need and grow your language skills.

Last years we could enjoy the experience of having some aupairs with us, and we would love to repeat that experience this year. Do you want to be the one?
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Civil servant

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year male
8 Year female
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Scottish, English, Irish, New Zealander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a penthouse, just 10 minutes walking away from center of Salamanca. So you do not need public transportation or car, just to be willing to walk enjoying the city and its people. The flat has three bedrooms (one of them just for you), two toilets, dining room and a big terrace.
We also have a house in the outside of the city, just 15km far away. There you will have only your own room and use any of the two toilets. The house is in an urbanization with swimming pools, tennis court, paddle court and plenty of green spaces.
Depending on the period of the year we can stay in one or other place, but anyway you will be able to enjoy both on your convinience.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »