Family ID: 2175581

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sale / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Joanna

State Cheshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 9 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
266
Profile Visited by 266 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, Jez and Joanna here!

We are both doctors with demanding schedules and commitments. We are hoping to find someone who is responsible, vibrant, honest and hard working to help with our girls.
We teach our girls to be kind and responsible and hope you can model those qualities also. We are a Christian family and would value someone with a similar religious background (this is preferable but not essential).

*PLEASE MESSAGE ONLY IF YOU HAVE UK PRE SETTLED STATUS/FROM A COUNTRY ELIGIBLE FOR YOUTH MOBILITY SCHEME/BRITISH CITIZENSHIP/ABLE TO APPLY FOR STUDENT VISA*
More ⇩

Job Description

Our daily routine

Your typical day would involve waking the girls up at around 7am giving them breakfast and have them ready to leave for school by 8.30. Our 2 year old attends Nursery 2 days a week and would need to be dropped off on those days as well. School is 20 minutes walk and Nursery is on the way.

When not at nursery, our 2 year old attends a local playgroup in the morning, has an afternoon nap and then does some educational activities in the afternoon until it is time to collect her sister, usually at 15:30 depending on after school activities.

We usually get home at 7pm and by then the girls should have eaten, done any homework, bathed and are dressed for bed. We will then takeover the bed time routine and settle them for the night.

Pocket money will be £120-180 per week depending on your experience (we can discuss this with you).
We need most help during the week and occasionally on some weekends. We tend to plan several weeks in advance and will need someone who can be flexible. We will also aim to factor in your goals and objectives into our plans as well.

Tasks include (but are not restricted to)
1) getting girls ready for school/nursery
2) cleaning and tidying children's areas
3) children's laundry and tidying clothes
4) making basic meals for the children
5) preparing girls for bedtime
6) once/month - overnight sole care of children (due to our night shifts/on calls)
7) 2 evenings a month (date nights)
8) light housework duties ( please note: we have a cleaner who attends weekly)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Surgeon / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 110 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We own a 3 bedroom house in a suburban location in South Manchester. You will of course have a private room with bed, wardrobe, bedside table and reading lamp.
We hope that you would feel welcome and comfortable during your time with us.

We are looking forward to connecting to potential au pairs. Feel free to get in touch!! X
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »