Family ID: 1380222

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: SALFORD/ MANCHESTER / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sandra

State Greater Manchester

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 19 Dec 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile Visited by 10 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
9%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there! We are Sandra and Alison, a same-sex female couple who are looking for an Au pair to join our family from December/January 2020 (up until September 2020 or for a shorter period the Au pair is able to commit to). We have three young children (identical twin girls currently aged a month old and a ten month old girl!). Sandra returns to work in January and as Alison will then have all three children to care for we are looking for some assistance. The Au pair will not be expected to have sole care of the three children but rather will be asked to assist Alison with the care of the children e.g helping change nappies, making meals for our daughter, helping dress the children, playing games/entertaining the children and accompanying Alison and the children to baby groups. We are looking for an energetic and enthusiastic individual who is keen to spend time with young children. With having three young children, it is inevitably a fairly busy household and therefore it is important the Au pair is energetic and flexible, as we will also be.
We live in a four bed home in the residential area of Salford, which is just 5 miles northwest of Manchester City Centre. There are lots of easy transport options into the city of Manchester from our home, and there are available language schools within the city. We live very close to Salford University, and have amenities such as supermarkets, library, parks, hospitals etc. within walking distance. We are also very near to Salford Quays, which has many recreational activities and is where the BBC, ITV and many other companies are based. We have a lovely spare room recently decorated for the purpose of an Au pair joining the family.
We already employ a cleaner who cleans the house weekly and therefore the Au pair will not be expected to clean the house, but rather will be expected to contribute to the general tidiness and general running of the home.
Although it would be a bonus if the Au pair had experience with young children, it is more important to us that the Au pair is keen to learn and willing to give their best to ensure the children receive excellent care. We are open to further discussion about the amount of pocket money paid depending on experience.
As we have young babies, cleanliness and personal hygiene is really important to us. Similarly, it is also essential the Au Pair is a non-smoker due to the associated risks to babies.
We are excited to welcome an Au Pair in to our home and are looking forward to sharing family life together!
More ⇩

Job Description

As one or both of us will be on maternity leave for a year from September 2019, our au pair will not be expected to be in sole charge of the children. We are looking for an au pair who will support our family, not be expected to be wholly responsible for any element of family life, although if the Au Pair would like more responsibility for purposes of experience we are open to discuss this. We have had an individual live with us for a period of time whilst she undertook some work experience. She was from Belgium and we really enjoyed the cultural exchange and company!

Our au pair would be expected to help out with elements of childcare, and general household tasks. We will support language and cultural learning. As the children are young, experience with newborns will be helpful.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Social Worker/NHS IT Programme Manager

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Elizabeth - born January 2019 (currently 6.5 months old)
Identical twin girls due October 2019.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 325 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our au pair will have their own room, and the household bathroom would be shared. We live in a four bedroom Victorian home. There is wifi and the house is well-appointed.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »