Family ID: 1137498

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: SALISBURY / Village

Last name Martin

State Wiltshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2019 - Apr 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 Hours Ago

4 37 65%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair
We have decided to find an au pair because we need help looking after our four year old daughter, Juliette. We are looking for an au pair who will be like a big sister to Juliette and will become part of our family.
Mummy is Anne and she works as project manager in London. She is French and has lived in the UK for 18 years. Daddy is Martin who is English; he is a Professor at Southampton University.
We live in a three bedroom house in the New Forest, a protected National Park, between Salisbury and Southampton. Juliette is going to the local primary school. Juliette loves being outside, we often go the local park and we sometimes go swimming.
We would really appreciate your help in our home with childcare and light housework. We would like you to help out for 35 hours each week, and you will have weekends free to do as you please.
Our village is 11 miles away from both Salisbury and Southampton. There are good language schools in these towns if you wish to make use of them. There is a bus stop 5 min walk from our house, with direct access into Salisbury and Southampton city centre.
You will have your own bedroom and share the family bathroom with Juliette. Mum and dad have their own bathroom. We do not have any pets and we do not smoke.
We need an au pair to start with us in March or April and stay with us for 6 months to 1 year. If you own and/or would be happy to drive a car in the UK this would help, but if you don’t, we will organize transport to and from school for dropping off and collecting Juliette. You will be able to travel by bus, and we can drive you to to train stations/bus stops/town at weekends when required.
We are looking for a kind hearted, fun and conscientious au pair to join our family. If you are interested and would consider being our au pair we would be delighted to hear from you.
More ⇩

Job Description

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation engineers

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 4

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2019

Latest Starting Date Apr 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities French

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 24-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a detached house in the New Forest. This can be described as a chalet house. We have a large garden at the back, with a pond and a small vegetable patch. The Au pair would stay in the downstairs bedroom, which is a large double bedroom. This is east facing, with a view of the forest. We also have 2 bathrooms, one downstairs and one upstairs, which would mean the au-pair will be quite independent downstairs
More ⇩

England / UK

Become an Au Pair in the United Kingdom and experience the English way of life. Learn more information about the Au Pair application and requirements.

Read More

Au Pair in England / UK: visa information

Read about the UK visa application requirements for an Au Pair and learn about different types of visas. Find out which visa you need to join the program.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in England / UK

How can you become an Au Pair in the UK? Read more about the requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens interested in participating in the program in the UK.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us