Family ID: 1877458

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Saltsjöbaden / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Linda

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
39
Profile Visited by 39 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

** Dear reader, we have found our aupair match for this year already. Wish you the best. **
Dear future aupair,
We are a family with three children and one dog. I (Linda) have an academic degree as nutritionist and enviromentalprotection and health. I work as a product manager at a pharmaceutical company. Fredrik is partner at an investment company. We are living in a house by the sea on Älgö/Saltsjöbaden close to Stockholm (just 30 min drive from Stockholm city). We have two cars and work part time from home. You will be able to borrow one of the cars when we are not using it. There is also bus and train nearby.
We will offer you a swedish language course. It is the city center (ca 30 min drive by car), or maybe online during the pandemic.
More ⇩

Job Description

Tasks: drive and pick up kids from school and activities, play with our children, walk with our dog, lighter housework, putting kids to bed etc.
Propable timetable:

Requirements: drivers licence. It will also be driving in snow during winter.
07-08.30 breakfast, prepare for school and drive to school, preschool and dogcare. Maybe walk the dog also (15min walk is enough).
4 pm - around 7 or 8 pm: pick up kids and dog. Prepare dinner a few nights per week. Play with kids or look after them or looking after them when they are having friends over. Help cleaning up after dinner (put in the washer, wipe the tables, put away things). Sometimes we will make the dinner and the aupair plays with the kids or helps in other way and sometimes we do the other way around.
Around 2 times per week help out with putting the kids to bed or helping out a few hours during the weekend depending on how the week looks.
We are spontaneous and with three kids it is important to be flexible. We would also appreciate if you like pets, have a positive mindset, that you are responsible, like to keep it nice and tidy around you (be a good role model for the kids) and enjoy taking walks with our dog.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English, Swedish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Marketing

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Daugther 8,5 years old, son 4,5 years old and son 2 years old.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a large house with three levels. Our family has bedrooms on the top floor and you will have a bedroom on the entrance floor. On the entrance floor there is also a bathroom, office, kitchen and living room. We also have a basement where we have laundry room, another livingroom, and spa.

We also have a guest house on the property. Sometime we use it for work or our daughter hangs there with her friends when they play. Sometimes we have guests staying there. It is also possiblw for you to go up therr if you want to have a freind/friends over and want some space for yourselves.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »