Family ID: 1790222

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Saluzzo / Village | More ⇩

Name Andrea

State Piedmont

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 2-3 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Added as favorite 8 time in the last 3 weeks
234
Profile Visited by 234 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
THANKS FOR YOUR INTEREST. WE WILL HAVE A PREMIUM ACCOUNT IN A FEW WEEKS AND WE WILL RESPOND TO EVERYONE.

Dear candidate, our family lives in Saluzzo, a small town of 17 thousand people at the foot of one of the most beautiful mountains in Italy, Monviso (which you can see from the large window of your room). The house is in the city center. Everything in Saluzzo is close, no more than 20-30 minutes walk.
Saluzzo has the bus and train station and we can let you use a bicycle. Using public transport buses it is possible to easily reach the villages in the surrounding valleys for walking excursions. In the city you can also attend a language school, there is a public swimming pool.
Even though it is a small town, Saluzzo has many bars, clubs and places to spend the night. However, it is a quiet, nice and peaceful place to live.
The city is one hour from Turin, the regional capital with an international airport, 2 and a half hours from Milan, 1 and a half hours from the Ligurian sea.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
We parents work every day, from Monday to Friday. Dad is home usually after 4pm. Mum works until 6-7pm. We are looking for an aupair who will spend days with Paolo (8 hours) and perhaps lend a hand in the family routine: preparing meals, setting the table, normal staff! You and Paolo could go to the parks and playgrounds around here, go hiking in the hills, to the public swimming pool, to spend time with Paolo's friends and cousins. You won't be bored.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Journalist / Journalist

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Danish, Finnish, Welsh, Jamaican, English, Irish, Icelandic, Channel Islander, New Zealander, Norwegian, Dutch, Scottish, Swedish

Language Skills Good

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -no

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
We live in a large apartment building. The aupair will have a private bedroom and access to a living room with a beautiful view of Monviso and the medieval part of the historic center. The bathroom is shared, but we have two separate bathrooms and one can be for equals only. We'll find out together. The kitchen is in the living room, opposite Paolo's room. We have televisions, wired wifi.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »