Family ID: 1644458

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Weil der Stadt / Town | More ⇩

Name Irina

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 5-7 Months

Last action: 27 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile Visited by 8 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

To be updated... ?

Dear Aupair!
I wanted an Au-Pair for a really long time and now that we moved in a bigger appartement, the chance is finally here. I myself was an Au-Pair "a few" ;) years ago and I want my kids to have this experience. I think it is great to have one more adult in the family and for the kids to have a nativ English Speaker.

We plan to take our kids out of school/kindergarden so I am more flexibel in where I want to work. That is why an Aupair would be perfect in helping us to care for the kids and travel with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

To be updated... ?

We plan to take our kids out of school/kindergarden so I, Irina, have more flexibility to work as a coach. So as an Aupair you would have to oversee the kids working on their school work (although I will teach them and give them their work) and do fun stuff with our kids: go swimming, biking, visit the zoo or museums, play at home, read to the kids, do arts and crafts with them. At home we would like you to help with cooking, cleaning the kitchen, vacuum every now and then and maybe help with the laundry.
Most importantly we would like you to speak English with the kids. I think they can pick it up pretty quickly and they would love to learn it. At least once a week they ask me to speak English with them.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Employee

People living in the house 7

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female
7 Year male
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 5-7 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Canadian, English, Irish, New Zealander, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish, Welsh

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

To be updated... ?

Our family.... there are 5 of us:
Simon is the youngest, born in june 2018. He loves to ride his bike, enjoys a swim, likes to play with his siblings and also on his own. As every 3 year old he knows very well what is best for him.
Jonas just turned 6 in december. He eagerly wants to learn swimming, likes to watch a book or have us read for him. He enjoys helping in the kitchen, sings a lot and likes to make up stories.
Emma, born march 2014, is homeschooled in second grade since last september. She likes to swim, ride her bike and the Inline skates this summer and loves to read a good book. She likes to help a lot and be on her own at the same time.
Wolfgang, my husband, works shifts as a power plant operator. So he can be home any time of day, depending on his schedule, which has its pros and cons. He likes to run, builds a lot of our furniture (so it fits our wishes and needs) and enjoys computer "handicraft".
My name is Irina. I will go back to work as a elementary school teacher this fall. At the same time I work as a coach, helping families find their way (as a doula, lactation consultant and baby wearing consultant). I like to sing in a choir, just started sewing a lot of clothes, would love to have the time to read a book and want desperatly to see the whole world.
More ⇩

Accommodation

To be updated... ?

We "just" moved into a new appartement a year ago. We are at the fifth floor so we can see the mountains all around which is really great. From your room (10m² with a loft bed to use the space better, wardrobe, cupboard and desk) you can see the basilika "Maria Plain" in Bergheim. We have a bed room and a kids room. There is one bathroom for all of us and the toilet is in a separate room. From the kitchen/living room we have access to a little balcony.

We live about 2km away from Salzburg City Center. Busses and the main station are within walking distance and most places in town can easily be reached by bike (We like to call the bike route next to the river Salzach "bike high way"). You can visit a German Language Course at a adult education centre just 700m away from our home.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »