Family ID: 2917813

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Salzburg / Town | More ⇩

Name Fabian

State Salzburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile Visited by 3 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au Pair,

We would be happy to get to know you and have you be a part of our family.
My wife is half-catalan (albeit not fluent) and I am fluent in english but our family language is german.
We have travelled extensively and lived abroad for a couple of years but we are also very proud of our home country Austria and we look forward to introduce you to its culture, food, beautiful landscape, customs, language and people.

We are a family of 3 soon to be 4 as our second child is due to arrive in early December.
We live in Salzburg which is a beautiful mid-size town in the center of Austria that offers many opportunities.
In particular if you enjoy out-door activities in summer and winter but with many university students it also offers a lot of opportunities for young people.

Talk to you soon,
The family: New Baby, Nicolaus, Griselda, Fabian & Giovanni (the cat).
More ⇩

Job Description

Mainly taking care of our 7 year old son Nicolaus (including driving him to school and his after school activities by car) as well as some light houshold work (kitchen, cooking, shoping. etc..) and baby sitting.
We do have a cleaning lady once a week that does our cleaning and most of our laudry around the house.
The main reason for havin an Au pair is that my wife has more time&energy to focus on our new Baby due to arrive in December of 2023. However, the Au Pair job would also entail supporting my wife in taking care of the new baby at times and some babysitting.
We would love our Au Pair to speak catalan with bith kids (mainly with Nicolaus) as it is hi grandfathers native language.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physician / Social worker

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
7 Month Select

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Brazilian, British, Chilean, Chinese, German, Danish, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, Greek, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Colombian, Croatian, Liechtensteinian, New Zealander, Nicaraguan, Dutch, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, Austrian

Language Skills
 Catalan, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au pair will have their own room and their own bathroom.
There is free Wi-Fi in our apartment.
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »