Family ID: 1470973

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Sambach-Otterbach / Village | More ⇩

Name Kathryn

State Rheinland-Pfalz

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 5 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
135
Profile Visited by 135 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

*** Due to Corona virus travel restrictions, we have suspended our search for an au pair. Thank you for your understanding****

Dear Au Pair,
Our little boy Asher arrived 13 January 2020 and we are seeking an au pair who will provide the best possible care for him when we are unable to be with him. Daniel and I both work and are looking for someone who speaks basic English and is interested in learning about both German and American cultures, customs and language as we can offer a glimpse into both!
German and other language classes are available in Otterbach which is nearby and in the city of Kaiserslautern which is easily accessible by a short bus or train ride. The entire area has many cultural offerings that provide a wealth of opportunities for immersion.
We look forward to the opportunity to meet you and see if our family will be a good fit!
- Daniel & Kathryn
More ⇩

Job Description

We prefer an au pair that will want to participate in our daily lives. We would expect our au pair to clean up after herself and help with keeping baby items tidy and clean (assistance with laundry for baby included). Current work hours are anticipated to be during the day, on weekdays only. Kathryn is still confirming her new work schedule which will determine actual start and stop times, these will be defined prior to contract agreement. Evenings and weekends will be available to the au pair to spend her time as she wishes. Opportunities to travel with us will also be offered.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, German, Spanish

Religion Other

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Engineer & Communications

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 3 month old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Primary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a large family home in a small village just outside of Otterbach, DE. Our au pair will have her own room with a large bed, dresser, vanity, and closet space. This room has direct access to our second floor balcony and is adjacent to a large private bathroom. The home is spacious with an open living room, dining room and bar area, separate kitchen and separate workout room.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »