Family ID: 863726

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: San Antonio / Big City | More ⇩

Name Bernadette

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2017 - Feb 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 19 Jan 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are looking for an energetic, happy and organized companion, that can become a part of our family. We live in a very nice neighborhood surrounded by parks, museums, schools, shopping centers and relatively close to downtown.

We are willing to arrange the working hours in case you are interested in going to school.
More ⇩

Job Description

I will need help taking care of Achilles specially in the afternoon, he has a very steady routine which makes things easier.
This is his routine: He wakes up at 8:00 am , has a bottle of milk, by 9:00 am he eats breakfast, afterwards gets ready to go out and I try to use this hours in the morning for developing activities. He has lunch at 11:30, he naps from 12:30 until 2:00 pm, at 7:00 pm he has dinner, then he takes a bath, and by 8:30 pm he has a bottle of milk and falls asleep.

Although a maid goes every Sunday, some cleaning will be needed, like cleaning the baby stuff and your own, specially keeping the baby stuff in place.
I expect a teaching him the basic manners, self-control and self- discipline, according to his age. We can discuss some activities and expectations for his developement later.

We usually travel very frequent, we also have a house in Monterrey, México since we have family there. As well as vacations where everything will be paid.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, French, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Architect/ Industrial Designer

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender One baby boy, Achilles, he was born 15, August 2015.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2017

Latest Starting Date Feb 2017

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? 500

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In San Antonio, You will be provided with your own room, the bathroom which is big enough will be shared with me. ( we spend most of the time in Texas)
In Monterrey you will have your own bathroom and bedroom with the amenities you desire.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »