Family ID: 2244250

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Maspalomas / Town | More ⇩

Name Virginia

State Las Palmas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 6-18 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
338
Profile Visited by 338 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,
My name is Virginia and I am the mother of Savannah, she is my first daughter and I am very excited about this new stage of my life.

I am looking for an Aupair because I am a restless person who is always trying to learn and grow as a person and in my work; and now also to give my daughter the best, just as I demand a lot of myself being one of those people who needs to concentrate, I like to have everything organized and up to date but I also need my space to be able to do everything calmly knowing that Savannah is well cared for .

This learning to be a mom is not easy.

I also don't want to take my daughter to a nursery before she is 18 months old and I believe that up to that age she can have everything she needs at home.

I think that an Aupair could offer you many new things and for me it will be a great support.

I want you to feel part of the family, that you feel comfortable and feel that this is your home too; that you are part of our day to day, that you participate in our projects and enjoy with us.

I would also like you to enjoy this wonderful island that has so much to offer. And of course, if we travel, come with us.

I hope you like what you read and decide to contact me,

A hug,

Virginia, Savannah and Kilian
More ⇩

Job Description

Our expectations are a person who helps us with the baby, when we are at work you help my mother and if we are at home or away from home, a person who supports us. I have never lived with an aupair but I have traveled the world living in family homes, so I will do everything possible so that you are part of this family and feel at home. I would like my baby to speak only in English. At some point you may have to be alone with the baby if we go out. I hope you stimulate and motivate my baby and keep her safe. Take care of her if I'm busy, make her laugh and be part of the family. I hope you enjoy the island and if we travel, come help us and enjoy yourself. I don't expect you to do any housework, but I do expect you to keep your things tidy. I hope you will be clean and humble and teach my baby good manners, be respectful, playful and happy and treat my baby like a treasure with love and care.
I am educating my daughter with the Montessori principles and feeding with the BLW and traditional feeding, I also work with her bilingualism and sign language.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English, Portuguese, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Tourism / Security

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, German, Andorran, Belgian, Croatian, Danish, Scottish, Greek, Dutch, English, Irish, Icelandic, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Si

Required Age 16-45

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

It has its own large room with its own bathroom.
The house has a gym and swimming pool and a large garden that you can use in your free time.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »