Family ID: 1297657

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: San Carlos / Suburb

Last name Brandy

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 Hours Ago

114 862 71%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

*Update: There have been so many wonderful au pairs who have been contacting us (and I truly appreciate all of your inquiries). If you think we will be a good match please feel free to contact us! We are in the process of reviewing and intend to make a decision by ~04-30-2019. We very much appreciate your patience so that we can fairly review each inquiry.

Hello!

My family and I are very excited to welcome you into our home. We live in an amazing area of Northern California, ~20 miles in between San Francisco and San Jose. We are in the heart of Silicon Valley - home of Google, Apple, HP, EA Games, Cisco, NVIDIA, Facebook, Netflix, Tesla, Intel and many more! While it is an expensive area to live, there are many great opportunities and activities in the area, including multiple professional sports teams, Museums, concerts, wineries (Napa Valley is only a few hours away), zoos, performing arts and many more.

We would very much like to invite an au pair to spend a year with us and our two daughters. This may possibly extend into a second year depending on your interests and our needs (most likely for someone looking for something more in California long-term such as studying, living, etc). Given the layout of our home, we would offer the entire 2nd floor - which includes bathroom and a very large master bedroom with walk-in closet. I may be able to provide a car for you to use exclusively and can look into this (we currently have 3 vehicles).

We both work full-time during the week so we primarily need assistance Monday through Friday (see job description below). We are looking for a variety of qualities in an au pair - the more of these you have the better you would match with the girls.

- Good, healthy cooking for our girls (mainly dinner).
- * cleaning is minimal (maybe 30 minutes daily?). We have housekeeper who comes in once a month also.
- Fluent Speaking Russian (preferred, to teach our girls)
- Piano/dance/singing are all wonderful qualities
- Healthy and proactive lifestyle to encourage girls to do the same! (This is important)
- Can drive a vehicle (can learn here also and we can help with that).
- 1 year stay as au pair (2 years if both our family and you would like).

Overall we are hoping that our girls can spend quality interactive time after school with someone amazing - which is you! We are hoping for someone who can help them after school with homework and chores, cook them dinner and teach/interact with them.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read our welcome letter.
More ⇩

Job Description

One of our priorities is that time spent with the girls is quality - that is, they are active, they are learning, etc. We are still finalizing the schedule so part of it is tentative. Weekly hours are ~40 hours per week. 1/3 to 1/4 of that time someone will be with you (myself or my wife) and can/will help, such as weeknights after work. Your free/personal time will usually be 8:30am to 2:30pm weekdays, after 9pm weekdays and almost all weekends (if we need help on a weekend we will notify you in advance and decrease your hours for the week so you don't have to work extra total hours). Below is the tentative schedule:

Weekdays: 7am to 8:30am (getting girls dressed, eat and walk to school)
Weekdays: 3pm to 8/9pm (bringing girls home from school). During weekdays you would need to bring the girls home from school (it is 15 minutes walk), have them practice piano and do homework and chores. Make dinner for the girls, help them shower and get ready for bed. We would love to see activities with them after school and are open to ideas so long as it is not TV or Video games. They get TV time between 8:30-9:00pm weeknights and we usually get home between 6:30-7:30 as well.

*Due to Au Pair Agency requirement, I do not know how to get around age requirement of 18-26. I will look into it. They also require a minimal level of proficiency speaking and understanding English.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation attorney

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender daughter, age 6
daughter, age 8

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 900 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -Host family should airfare of course. Why is this even a question?

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The home is approximately 2000 square feet and you will have the entire 2nd floor, which includes your own bathroom and master bedroom with walk-in closet. The 2nd floor is approximately 700 square feet total and is furnished with a California King-size bed + other furniture. Currently have a 3rd car - I can look into providing this exclusively for you but have to research more. You would need a California Drivers License if driving.
More ⇩

USA

Many Au Pairs choose the USA to experience the American way of life. Find out about a fast, safe and legal J-1 Visa program and the requirements in the USA.

Read More

Au Pair in USA: J1-visa information

Find out the requirements for the J-1 visa for Au Pairs going to the USA. Read more about the process and the documents needed for the application.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in the USA

Read about the Au Pair requirements in the USA: profile, language requirements, skills and step by step guide for starting your experience in America.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us