Family ID: 1718180

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: San Clemente / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Michael

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
72
Profile Visited by 72 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We're looking for someone to care for our baby boy, Luke, while both of us work full time from home. Luke is our only child and will be about six months old when you come to join us. We'll need help looking after him during weekdays and the occasional evening. Responsibilities will include tasks such as putting him down for naps, feeding him, playing with him, taking him for walks, changing and bathing him, and more.

We're hoping for someone with childcare experience, specifically with newborns and babies. Any prior teaching experience would also be great. Our ideal au pair will care for Luke as if he is her own family and will be welcomed into our home as an extension of our family as well.

We have been together for almost 12 years and married for 2+ years. We love our home in beautiful San Clemente, CA. With a population of 65,000 people, it's a nice size for raising a family. We live a few minutes from the beach and the downtown strip of shops and restaurants. Los Angeles and San Diego are both one hour by car. There are also train stops nearby.

We look forward to chatting with you more to see if we're the right fit.

Thanks!
Grace and Mike
More ⇩

Job Description

We hope to find someone who can jump in and help with whatever Luke needs, including getting him up from naps, changing his diaper, giving him baths, taking him for walks, playing with him, and more. In addition, help with basic housework would be nice, such as Luke's laundry and dishes.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales / Marketing

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 6 months, boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 23-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our au pair will have her own private bedroom and bathroom on the lower level of our home. The bedroom includes a TV, queen size bed, and closet. We have wifi throughout our house. The au pair will also have access to a car, bike, home gym, and beach equipment (chair, umbrella, etc).
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »