Family ID: 1737971

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: SAN CLEMENTE / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Alexa

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
25
Profile added to the favorite list of 25 candidates in the last 3 weeks
213
Profile Visited by 213 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We live in San Clemente, California (also known as "The Village By the Sea") a beautiful coastal town that is located 45 minutes away from San Diego and Los Angeles in either direction. Our home is a 2-minute walk to the beach, 15-minute walk to city center and 5-minute walk to the train station. The Amtrak train can take you to Los Angeles, San Diego and all the beautiful beach towns in between! There is a local community college (Saddleback Community College) that is a 15-minute drive away from us (also accessible by bus). This beach-town is full of sunshine, friendly people and lots of shops and restaurants to enjoy! Every week we are sampling Thai, Mexican, Italian, Japanese and Korean meals at nearby eateries.
More ⇩

Job Description

In addition to caring for our two new babies, we would love someone to also help with light cooking and cleaning around the house. Preference is for the Au Pair to speak Thai to the children because learning this language is very important to us. A basic command of English would benefit the Au Pair as well, though I imagine she would improve tremendously after some time here with us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, Thai

Religion Buddhist

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales / Business consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Twin boy and girl, infants

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Thai

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Yes, we have wifi in our home. The Au Pair will have her own bedroom and bathroom.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »