Family ID: 1985506

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: San Diego / Big City | More ⇩

Name Warren

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2022 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
65
Profile added to the favorite list of 65 candidates in the last 3 weeks
478
Profile Visited by 478 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We are looking for a wonderful young woman who has experience taking care of newborn children. My wife and I are expecting our first child in February of 2022! You would be a great addition to the family.

We live just five miles northeast of downtown San Diego in a new 3 bed, 2.5 bath condo building. There is a metro light rail station about a 15-20 minute walk away, and ample bus stops that will take you anywhere you want to go in the city.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who speaks English well and fluent/native in French, Spanish, or Portuguese. The Au Pair will have to like small dogs (Pomeranian)and will be ok with taking him on occasional walks. We expect the Au Pair to respect our home and rules. But, also want to become part of the family. We’d appreciate candidates who are looking for at least 12 months of employment.

The Au Pair will have her own room and nearly complete use of the guest bathroom to herself. Occasional family may stay with us and will have to share the bathroom. As for hours worked, we would like someone capable of working 40-45 hours per week Tuesday-Saturday.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales / Business owner

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Infant girl.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1200 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au Pair will have her own bathroom and room. The bathroom may have to be shared every once in awhile when family comes to visit.This will not be often. We have wifi and two tv’s. One in the living room and one in the loft. Two spacious outdoor balconies, and a big beautiful park just steps away. The bedroom will be furnished and could make arrangements for a personal tv if wanted.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »