Family ID: 1450280

Children:: 3 Children:, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: San Francisco / Big City | More ⇩

Name Laura

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
129
Profile Visited by 129 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

IMPORTANT (placing here to avoid wasting your time): We are searching for an au pair who is fluent in Mandarin and has strong driving experience. The au pair must also be comfortable eating vegetarian food at home.

We are a multi-cultural family of 5 living within the city of San Francisco in our 12th year of successfully hosting au pairs! Our large home is in a quiet residential area, but just a short 5-10 minute walk to the subway train which has 4 train lines continuously running downtown. We also are near convenient bus and bicycle routes. This is a fun location with lots of opportunities to enjoy the culture and city life, but also with plenty of outdoor green space and fresh air.

Anand (host dad) travels a LOT for work, and Laura (host mom) stays home to help with the house & kids. The 3 boys (Rohan, Shaan & Noah) attend a Mandarin-immersion school and mostly need help getting to their various activities around the city after school. The activities include: music (piano, guitar, drums & singing), tennis, basketball, swimming and computer coding. As a family, we enjoy skiing together in the winter, and traveling.
More ⇩

Job Description

Au pair will generally work a split schedule with some help before & after school on weekdays. If working on weekends, we always make sure to allow the 1.5 days off as required for the program. We have had au pairs for >11 years and are very familiar with the rules and how to make a fair and reasonable schedule. The schedule can also be flexible to accomodate the au pair's class schedule and other needs. Free language classes are available at the nearby City College of San Francisco. We use Google Calendar to share our family calendar, kids schedules and au pair hours to make coordinating easy.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Mandarin, Tamil

Religion Other

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation mom

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 12 year old boy & 10 year old twin boys

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Taiwanese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au pair has her own bedroom and a bathroom that is occasionally shared with guests. The kids have a seperate bathroom that they use in their room. We have easy public transportation from our home and can share a car and bicycle with an au pair. Our house has a small gym with treadmill, yoga space, TRX, bosu, free weights and stationary bicycle (and a TV). Our house includes WiFi of course, and shared use of our family Spotify and Netflix accounts.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »