Family ID: 1949113

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: San Francisco / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sophia

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
246
Profile Visited by 246 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
16%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My husband and I are excited to welcome an au pair into our home. We have 2 year old twins, a boy named Jose (Jojo) and a girl named Lucia (Lulu). My husband is a lawyer and I am a Pediatrician. We are so busy with work that we are looking for someone who loves taking care of kids and helping out around the house. The twins go to preschool from 8am-5pm every day so the au pair would have most days free except for when the kids are sick and can't go to school. We need help with dropping them off and picking them up from school so we need someone who feels comfortable driving around the city. We live in San Francisco at the top of a hill with several parks and views of the city. We are a short 30 min train ride (or 20 min Uber) away from downtown. There are 2 city college campuses near our house. There are lots of restaurants, bars, parks, museums just a bus ride away. We speak English and Spanish in our home and would like someone who can speak Spanish 100% of the time with the kids. It is very important to us that they learn Spanish. They go to a Spanish immersion preschool. We want someone who is patient, kind, calm, dependable, and clean.
More ⇩

Job Description

As above, we need someone who can help take care of the kids, get them ready for school, drop-off and pick-up from preschool, help prepare meals for the kids and help with housework (washing dishes, laundry, picking up toys, sweeping).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Lawyer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 year old boy and 2 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 50-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is 3 levels. The au pair will have their own bedroom on the top floor across from the kid's bedroom. They will share a bathroom with the kids on the top floor. We have wi-fi and cable TV. The TV room and kitchen and living room/dining room are all on the second floor. My husband works from his office on the bottom/first floor. We have a small backyard and a little park on our cul de sac.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »