Family ID: 2045445

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: San Francisco / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Ella

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 9-24 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Added as favorite 6 time in the last 3 weeks
106
Profile Visited by 106 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi Everyone,

Thank you for looking at our profile and considering our family as your next home. We moved in California 10 years ago and made San Francisco and America our new home. It’s been a life changing experience for us to move to this country and we would love to give an au pair the opportunity to discover this special place called California.
More ⇩

Job Description

We’re looking for an au pair to take care of our kids while we’re both at work between 8am and 5pm. We need the au pair to drive our son and daughter to school and stay with our youngest daughter during the day at home as she is a baby in order to support her social and physical development, support her during playtime teaching her vocabulary and conversation skills, support her creative development by doing some early art projects with her and speak to her in the au pair’s native language in order to assist us in teaching our children three languages. We envision the au pair to also organize playdates occasionally with other kids from the neighborhood at our house or go for stroller walks or for example a music class, a library reading hour or other events similar to those.

We expect the au pair to be mature, reliable, caring, positive-minded, someone who is willing to take excellent care of our kids making sure that they are safe at all times and happy, someone who likes to be active and is comfortable speaking with our kids often and in their native language, a good and experienced driver (no need to drive far, just within an axel of about 10-15 minutes around our house with automatic cars) and someone who is happy to join our family for dinners few times a week but also can prepare their own meal for the other evenings and eat with friends once they have established friendships. During weekends, the au pair is not expected to participate in family activities, however they are welcome to join occasionally if they want or hang out in the house with us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Finnish, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Analyst / Lawyer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 boy 4 years and 1 girl 2 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Finnish, French, German, Icelandic, New Zealander, Norwegian, Swedish, Swiss, Danish

Language Skills Good

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms house in a town called Tiburon, just on the north side of the Golden Gate Bridge about 15 minute drive from San Francisco. We are so close to the water (about a 5 minute walk) that you can see the Bay waters from our windows, including the Golden Gate Bridge! The au pair will have her own bedroom and bathroom and can use one of our cars for driving, including for evenings and weekends. Depending on what the au pair prefers, we can support her with regard to taking up English lessons, joining the tennis club or swimming or another activity in the community. We can also include the au pair in our phone contract that includes unlimited calls and texts to their native country and within the US and internet. We also have a patio and a gated garden with fruit trees and seating where the au pair and the kids can hang out.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »