Family ID: 2525123

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Sacramento / Big City | More ⇩

Name Phillip

State California

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 12 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
330
Profile Visited by 330 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
21%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi Au Pairs,

My wife and I have a newborn baby and recently moved to Sacramento. We are looking an au pair to help us take care of the baby as we transition back to work. We live in a suburban area about 10 minutes away from the city center by car.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair who is comfortable with infants (less than a year) and can help take care of the baby when both parents are working. The au pair should be comfortable feeding, cooking, changing, and playing with the baby on their own. We are hoping our son will also be exposed to a foreign language and helping teach them new skills.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Human resources

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Month male
9 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 196 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Japanese, Korean, Singaporean

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

The family consists of both parents, the newborn baby, and a dog (husky). We live close to family and friends who visit often.

We are both very active and enjoy hiking, playing board games, trying new foods and activities, and watching cooking shows.

Accommodation

The au pair will have their own separate bedroom and bathroom. They will also have full access to the rest of the shared areas of the house like the kitchen, living room, and family areas.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »