Family ID: 3106815

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: San Francisco / Big City | More ⇩

Name Julie

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
85
Profile Visited by 85 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
82%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello from San Francisco,
We're thrilled at the prospect of you joining our family here in the vibrant heart of San Francisco.

We are a family of 4! Our home is filled with love, curiosity, and the joyful chaos that comes with two young children, Rua, born in April 2022, and Molly, born in 2018. Both are wonderfully kind, smart, and endlessly curious souls.

We would really love to have you come care for our children, Molly is in school, usually at school 9-5. Molly loves reading books and listening to stories, she love painting and building things.Molly is curious and adventurous and once she is coloring in or discovering new things in nature or just in general she is a dream to be with!

Rua is home and loves looking at trees and books but most of all she loves other kids and playgrounds. She has one very long nap every day and is usually in bed by 7.

It looks like about 35 hours per week give or take but we are also flexible and would love to work around a schedule that works for you :) House work isn't a priority but if there was spare time help in the kitchen and with laundry would be great.

If you drive it would be lovely to do zoo trips or school collections.
Most weekends we go into nature and walk a little, do playdates, swimming beach etc. We’d love you to join us! We love music, ross plays the piano, guitar and irish drum. I love singing and Molly loves all of it! We love food and wine too.
We live in a wonderful neighbourhood called Noe which is very child friendly and close to all things SF!
You would have your own room, with a bathroom close by as well as a hot tub and garden!
Our priority is to welcome someone into our home and build life long relationships. We have had some wonderful au pairs that we still keep in touch with. They are now part of our family :)
More ⇩

Job Description

Knowing how to interact with a 6 and 2 year old is key.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Granny Au Pair (per month) - USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 35-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

yes own bathroom and wifi with shared living space
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »