Family ID: 1794374

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: San Gregorio di Catania / Town | More ⇩

Name Valentina

State Sicilia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 26 Apr 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
16%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

*** We are available to host you from May 2021
*** Available to host 2 friends/sisters traveling together thanks to a host family who share our same values and needs
*** Experienced and friendly family with very good referrals from our past au pairs***
*** Flexible working periods allowing you to travel and organizing your trips around Sicily ( according to covid restrictions)***
*** Please just Au pairs who have the visa/ permit or requirements and/ or dual EU citizenship! ***

Dear Au Pair,

we are looking for our 11th EMT au pair as we are raising our kids bilingual( English and Italian).
We are looking for an au pair to be a responsible big sister to our children and to become another member of our family.

My name is Valentina and I am 40years old, I work as an Adminstrative consultant together with my husband Alessandro ( 40) in our company.

We live in an indipendent house in San Gregorio di Catania, a little, safe town just 10 kms away from main city Catania, a beautiful place by the sea and with a mild temperature all the year.

Our town San Gregorio di Catania is very close to the main city of Catania and you could use the public transport for reaching also Acireale, a very beautiful barock town.
Our town offers everything you may need: shops, post office, pubs, supermarkets, gym, pharmacy, local organic market, free wi fi zone and catholic churches at a walking distance from our home. People here is friendly and the town is safe.

We have one son Lorenzo age 9years old and a daughter Flaminia who is 11.years old,one baby Emilia who is 1 year old.

Lorenzo is attending the 3rd year at the Primary School and Flaminia is at the 5th year at the primary school.
The children are sporty and sweet. Flaminia like to go skating and acting and Lorenzo likes playing music and tennis.

The Au Pair we are looking for has to have a good english knowledge as they both can fluently communicate and understand english. I also would like to start exposing even baby Emilia at the sound of English through lullaby and nursery rhymes.

We will require you to stay with the little one 1 hour in the morning and with the eldest children from Monday to Friday from 3 pm to 7 pm. You will have weekends free and we will pay you €280 per month as pocket money

No night work is asked and just light housework (i.e. empty the dishwasher, vacuuming the dining room, tyde up kids toys with their help...)

You will have your own bedroom equipped with a Tv, Wi Fi access, Netflix,printer, shelves and a bathroom with a shower and a private laundry with a treadmill.

We have 6 cats that lives mostly in the garden.

We need an au pair to start the latest on September and who could stay at least until December, better if longer.

You will be asked to spend the working time doing any kind of suitable activities for their age as arts and crafts or playing tennis/soccer...

We would prefer having an au pair with a degree in Education and sincerely interested in extending her knowledge in this field through a real life experience.


We are a fun, young family looking for a kind hearted fun au pair to mix in
with our family. We really love hosting people and learn from other cultures. We love travelling and explore the world!

All the previous experiences with our past au pairs have been so good due a very sincere and respectful relationship that we naturally tend to establish with our au pairs.

We look forward to you being our au pair.
Yours sincerely
Valentina, Alessandro, Flaminia, Lorenzo and Emilia 
More ⇩

Job Description

Ideally I d prefer to host someone for a minimum of 3 months but the best could be even 6.
This just because after we establish a relationship it is nice to enjoy the bond for a while. Even for the children is so nice when they could enjoy the au pair presence after having known her for a while.
According to my experience as a host mom is the au pair who feels comfortable to ask me to stay longer. So let s start for the time you planned and let s see... :)
As a rule I try to fit my best candidate needs to mine. As you understood my main purpose in hosting is the second language development of my children.

Moreover my job would require me to assist my husband in the accounting in our company and I try to work from home in this phase of the little one s life in which she requires many attentions. But it's very complicated so it would be great to have one hour help in the mornings so that I could do some work . Our office is located literally next door. So you could stroll the baby around and refer to me anything you may need.

So I would say if the little one has the possibility to create a feeling with you ( it normally requires one week ) and if you could join us on May ( when the eldest two are still at school)I would love to have an help one hour in the morning just with her ( 11 to 12 am) so that I could have an hour daily to work and 4 hours ( 4 to 7 pm) in the afternoon to play a little with the eldest children.
Also consider that Tuesdays and Thursdays Lorenzo plays tennis from 4 to 6 pm and Fridays 5 to 7 pm) Flaminia goes to the acting school. This means that most of time you ll never be in charge of playing with the 2 together. They also already know how to share the presence of the au pair :)

If possible I would love you to come around the second/third week of May because Alessandro, my husband is very busy with his job in that month so I could be in the need of leaving Emilia while sleeping in the morning just for the time to drive the eldest children to school.
I will pay that time as an extra time.

Normally every morning is Alessandro to drive the children to school but it may happens that because of his working schedules he can't.

On June since the school ends and during the summer we could schedule differently:
Monday and Wednesday we could bring the kids to the beach so you could be on duty in the morning just helping to have an eye on them 3 and play together and the other days we could schedule your working hours in the afternoon.

Here follows a scheme that may help to better summarize the working schedule:
- 5 hours daily Monday to Friday
On May and until the school ends
11 to 12 am with Emilia
+
3 to 7 pm with Flaminia and Lorenzo

On June
9.30 to 14.30 those days we decide to go to the beach ( ideally Monday and Wednesday)
+
3 to 7 pm the remaining days ( ideally Tuesday, Thursday and Friday)

The pocket money will be 70 euros per week (we pay you every weekend)

Any extra time such as random mornings to have an eye on Emilia while I drive the kids to school will be paid as an extra work.

In the end I am very,very flexible and we could decide what it s best for both once you come. You may need to plan a morning free so you could help in the afternoon and vice-versa.

On August all the family goes on holiday. This year we have booked a villa by the beach at Fontane Bianche, a sandy beach location, close to Siracusa and you are very welcome to join us if you like :)
We will be there on the second week of August.
If covid restrictions will allow us to go around we could plan to go to Rome where my husband s family lives and we own our own home. It would be great if you d like to join us in our family trips!

Food: we also eat everything from fresh fish to any kind of meat. We love fruits and vegetables so our food routine is very varied. The eldest children are a little picky... :(
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Sales clerk / Administration

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Daughter age 1
Son age 9
Daughter 11

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes up to 150 e

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Private room with TV, Netflix, wifi Private shower, private laundry
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »