Family ID: 1284560

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: San Jose Del Cabo / Town | More ⇩

Name Renee

State Baja California Sur

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 19 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair, We are excited to meet you and welcome you to our family. We look forward to learning more about you and sharing with you our life experiences and culture. We are US American expats living and working in Mexico so you will have the opportunity to emerge yourself in two cultural experiences. We love travel and to experience new things which lead us to relocate to Cabo San Lucas Mexico. Our children were all born in Mexico. Leila our oldest who is 8 and is our sweet, sensitive, and loving child who loves to sing, draw, and dance. She is more artistic. She is in dancr, Golf lessons, and piano which keeps her busy throughout the week. Briella our 5 year old is very outspoken
she is not afraid to tell you what she wants and is wise for her age, we all forget she is only 5. She is funny and keeps us on our toes. She takes dance and art class. She seems to be developing a love for singing too and her negotiation skills are on par with the best of them. David, our 2 yesr old is a curious boy and loves to explore. He is very sweet and loves attention. He has become very independent as he desperately wants to keep up.with his older sisters.
More ⇩

Job Description

What we are looking for in an Au pair is a big sister to play with our kids and help look after them after the daytime nanny leaves. I could use some extra hands and help with dinner prep and clean up after meals, even if that means you entertain the kids so I can get dinner ready or if you like to cook thats great too! I try to cook and bake healthy and gluten free. I would want you to take the kids to the neighborhood playground to get some fresh air, watch them ride their bikes, do arts and crafts, play games, if you are musical that is great too. Ideally I want to minimize the time they spend watching tv. You would be responsible to clean up after your self, your own bedroom, and bathroom, help pick up the children's toys and keep them organized and clean, and help with some kitchen chores after dinner. You would pretty much have the earlier part of the days to go explore the town, take a language class, or go to the beach while kids are at school, I would need your help more from around 3pm till kids go to sleep and dinner mess is cleaned up. . I would have you help bath the children and get them ready for bed as well. I also need help driving the kids to thier activities. We speak English to our kids, but they know both English and Spanish. Their nanny only speaks Spanish to them and they use both languages in school so you can practice either language in our home. We live in one of the most desirable resort destination locations in the world so this is a great opportunity for someone who wants to experience living in paradise with a fun loving Christian family. We have young children and we are caring concerned people so we do not want someone who is wanting to go out and party. We also do not want someone who is attached to their smart phone all the time. The kids already see mom and dad on the phones more than would like since we work, but I don't want their aupair on the phone while watching them. I want them playing outside and not on devices so it will be your responsibility to encourage that. Also, I would like to start implementing a chore chart for the girls and would like you to help implement that so they can start to learn some responsibilities now that they are old enough to help with simple things.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Real Estate

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 year Girl
3 year Girl
8 months boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 250 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Bolivian, British, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Mexican, New Zealander, Polish, Russian, Scottish, Spanish, Swiss, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Undecided

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


You will have your own room with ocean view. You will also have a bathroom just outside your room that the girls will use occasionally to go to the bathroom, but other than that its just for you. The bedroom is on the same floor as our rooms. There are two sets of bunkbeds in your room.