Family ID: 1440763

Children:: 1 Children:, Senior

City: San Jose / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Howard

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 28 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
23
Profile Visited by 23 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Our home locates in West San Jose/Cupertino area. The suburb of the Silicon Valley industry.
There are many place all around to visit, eat, and explore. All types of stores are conveniently nearby. It is cheap and safe to go anywhere in Uber. The weather here is good all-year round.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our mother, 68 yrs old, is recently retired and will be going through a major surgery on the stomach area. She is expected to fully recover. But will need caregiving-aides during the recovery period. We will need some one to watch for her. In early recovery stage, she may need help getting around. But in general, she does not really need constant attentions. Other than being attentive to her well-being and safety, she will also need some help in food preparation and some house cleaning tasks.

Our mother is very clear-minded and a kind person. Very easy going to be with. She is fluent in Chinese and English.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Taiwanese

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English, Mandarin

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation art director

People living in the house 1

Children's/People's age and gender 68 Female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair and Caregiver for elderly

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Taiwanese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age Senior

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

There will be a spare room for the au pair. And we do have wifi in the apartment.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »