Family ID: 2522964

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: San Jose / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Tiffany

State California

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
132
Profile Visited by 132 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! My husband and I are looking for a mandarin and English speaking (limited English is ok) au pair for our twin baby boys. We would like to find someone who is experienced with children under 1 year. We live in the suburbs in San Jose California, which is about 1 hour south of San Francisco. Our area is walking distance to a large park and about a 15 minute drive to grocery stores, downtown San Jose, malls, etc. Our home has a scenic view of the Bay Area and a large outdoor deck that hopefully you’ll enjoy. We would like to find someone who can start in July or August 2023.
More ⇩

Job Description

Ideally we’d like an au pair who is caring, proactive, laid back, and is very attentive to the babies. We strongly prefer someone who speaks mandarin so our children can learn the language (I speak limited mandarin). I work from home, but will occasionally need to travel for work, and my husband commutes to work. We would need someone to care for our children during the day Mon-Fri and occasionally some nights or weekends. We will provide at least 2 weeks paid vacation and holidays, car insurance, and use of a car.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Pharmacist / Electrician

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Month male
2 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1300 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Singaporean, Taiwanese

Language Skills
 Chinese, Minimum Native Language
- Select -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We would love to find someone who is physically active and shares our interest in exploring the outdoors (we like going for walks, hikes, rock climbing), but this isn’t necessary. My husband and I enjoy going to the gym and traveling to parks (we often go climbing/hiking in Yosemite, skiing/snowboarding in Bear Valley, bike riding, or camping). We cook most of our meals at home, but do enjoy going out to eat occasionally. We also like going out to see shows (stand up comedy, plays, ballet) and traveling to other states/countries, but obviously haven’t been doing that as often since the twins were born. We have a pet rabbit who loves to eat hay and sleep all day.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We have a 4 bedroom, 2 bath house. There is a separate studio apartment downstairs which we may be renting out. The au pair will have her own room and a shared bathroom (however we don’t really use the second bathroom unless we have guests over, or when we’re giving the twins a bath). We welcome you to use the kitchen or laundry room, or hang out in the living room or outdoor deck. We have Wi-Fi, heating, air conditioning, a washer and dryer, and modern kitchen appliances.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »