Family ID: 3100679

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: San Juan de la Rambla / Village | More ⇩

Job Start: Mar 2024 - Apr 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 19 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
36
Profile Visited by 36 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello future new member of our little family. We are mother Ruth and daughter Linda, 13 years old, live in the north of the beautiful island of Tenerife. We live 15 minutes by car from Puerto de la Cruz. You can also take the bus from us. Icod de los Vinos is also 15 minutes away from us. We live at 400 m above sea level and it is always a little more pleasant here than right by the water, where it can get very hot in summer. There is also a language school in both cities. From our little house you can see the sea and on the other side the Teide, the highest mountain in Spain. If you like being in nature, you've come to the right place, there's a lot you can do, hiking, kite surfing, diving, horse riding, dancing, etc.
We would be happy if you choose us and Tenerife and we can show you the island that is our home.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our aupair should be cheerful, flexible, patient, creative, kind and, above all, reliable. She should have experience with children. Experience with Down syndrome is not required. Linda is, with a few small exceptions, just like any other teenager her age.
Our aupair should primarily take care of my daughter. Light housework such as sweeping the floor, folding laundry and sometimes helping with meal preparation. Driving license is an advantage, but not a must.
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Tourism

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 13 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2024

Latest Starting Date Apr 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Belgian, German, Maldivian, Mexican, Dutch, Swiss, Spanish, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The aupair has her own room in the house with internet and television.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »