Family ID: 2538927

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Meruelo / Village | More ⇩

Name Victoria

State Cantabria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 3-9 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 52 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair


We are a Spanish-Russian family of 3 living in the north of Spain.

We live in a small village in Cantabria. We are close to the beach (there are many surf courses) and the mountains (if you like hiking and biking it is a great option). The nearest language schools are 30 minutes away by bus.

We have a 1.5 year old child and we both work from home,

We have had no previous experience with Au pairs, but we are looking forward to welcoming an Au pair into our home.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a person to look after our son 6 hours a day during the weekdays - teach him his language, play with him, take him for walks and be his friend.

We will be at home at the same time so we can help you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, Russian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Marketing / Sales

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Scottish, Welsh, Irish, English

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are Victoria and Ivan - a multicultural family living in Meruelo (a coastal town in Cantabria, Spain).

At home we speak Spanish and Russian. We love travelling and meeting new people.


It is a 3 bedroom flat, you will have your own bedroom and bathroom.There is wifi/large TV to watch Netflix or anything else/ balconies to chill while drinking a coffe/ automatic coffee machine
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »