Family ID: 1925945

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: San José / Big City | More ⇩

Name Marcel

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
78
Profile Visited by 78 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!
We live in a well-connected neighborhood at the east-center of the city of San José, it's named San Pedro and precisely Dent Neighborhood. Our house is on the third floor in a building with security, and it's close to many services, stores, parks, and green spaces. For example:
At 50m there's a convenience store or grocery store.
At 200m there's a Mall with all the things you imagine, including a cinema.
At 300m there's the main campus of the UCR (The University of Costa Rica), with all its green and nice spaces.
At 400m there's a supermarket and many places with all kinds of restaurants.
And the city center is around 1 km away.

Transportation:
In front of the house there's a bike lane, at the UCR there's a train station, and in front of the mall, there's a bus stop with many bus routes to the city center and the east of the metropolitan area.

Language Schools:
In the area, you can find language schools and academies for foreigners and universities. The area is well known for its services related to education and universities.
More ⇩

Job Description

When Julia isn't at home you will have a lot of spare time for all the things you want. During the weeks she is at home the responsibilities are related to helping her during the mornings and taking care after school or before bed, it could include her meals in case of need it. Also, support her, if she has any assignments or homework, or if you can give her language lessons. Sometimes, you will drive and commute with her to the school in case I can't.
If we travel during the weekends or holidays, take care of she in different moments of the day and enjoy.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Costarican

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 5yo female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 330 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

It's a house in a building with a security guard, you'll have your own private bathroom inside your bedroom, with wifi. The bedroom has a big window as one of its walls and a closet.