Family ID: 1912993

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: San vito di cadore / Village | More ⇩

Name Marco

State Veneto

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 Months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
38
Profile Visited by 38 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
43%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are a couple with 2 children, we used to live in Treviso (20 min from Venice) but during this pandemy period we moved to live in the mountain. We own a house close to Cortina d’Ampezzo (the best mountain place in Italy, in the heart of the Dolomites) which is big enough to be the main house (more then 250 square meters). This first year there it has been lovely for both us (me and my wife) and the children, being so close to the nature but at the same time in a beautiful ski resort area with a lot of interesting activities to do.
The Village were we live is San Vito Di Cadore (10km and 15 min. from Cortina D’Ampezzo).
In Cortina the are international schools and possibility to attend Italian courses for foreign. It is well connected by bus, but in any case our idea is to provide the person with the possibility to drive one of our car also per personal activity. This well be an ideal experience for person who loves nature, snow, ski, climbing or trekking.
The are also a number of cultural activity and places, Venice for example is 1,30 hour by car.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like a person that stays with us during the boys school period and help us to manage them.
They will start school at 8am and finish at 1pm. We expect the most of the time she takes care of them, bringing them form school to home (1km, 2 minute by car) and manage them in the afternoon from Monday to Friday. This will include bring them to ski school, basket and football school in the afternoon or help them in their home work; as well as play with them. This will mean 4/5 hours per day for 5 days. In reality is not exactly 4/5 hours because in between they will be attending ski/basket/football lessons which occupies them from 1 to 2,5 hours and during this period they don’t need any attention. We are ready to pay up to 200/300 Euro per month. We will give her a car in order to be able to better manage children activities and move quickly around also for personal reasons.
Ideally the person speaks a little bit of Italian (nice to have not a must), she loves to stay with children and has already had an axperience as babysitter or better teacher for baby. Need to be able to drive a car.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion

Employment Director managing / Finance officer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Mauro 7 anni maschio (super sportivo e studioso)
Matteo 8 anni maschio (creativo e amante delle lettura)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Danish, Welsh, English, Irish, Dutch, Scottish, South-African

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Si

Required Age 20-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

She will have a nice room, with king size double bad and a private bathroom accessible only form her room. The room and bathroom are in a different floor form the one where we live but part of the house. Just connect with an internal stair. As said before the house is more then 250 square meters close to the village (1km, 2 min. By car or 10 minute walking) with a magnificent view on the Dolomites and a park all around. A big terrace with the possibility to eat outside in 8 to 10 person is also included.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »