Family ID: 1297858

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sandgerdi / Town | More ⇩

Name Nikki

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
62
Profile Visited by 62 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, we look forward to welcoming you in our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would appreciate help in picking up and taking the kids to kindergarten (2 minutes drive away or less than 5 minutes walk), changing diapers/clothes, preparing food for the kids, and playing with them. Light housework is expected. Contract will be according to the Immigration rules for au pair visas. https://utl.is/index.php/en/au-pair

I speak Cebuano and I try to speak to our children in Cebuano. If you know Cebuano or Tagalog, or any other Philippine languages, it would be nice if you use that to talk to the kids. Looking for someone who is already in Scandinavia, or Europe because the processing time now takes months and would be nice to have you here by January 2022.

It would be good if you can swim as we live close to a nice swimming pool and you may want to go and swim laps there on your free days. Otherwise, you can also just go to the hot tubs. Also, if you can drive, that would be great.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Icelandic

Languages spoken at home English, Icelandic

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Unemployed / Mechanic

People living in the house currently 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 year old boy and 2 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Filipino

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have her own bedroom.
Au Pair in Iceland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »