Family ID: 1749852

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Sandhausen / Town | More ⇩

Name Markus

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
80
Profile Visited by 80 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
71%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,

We are a family of 4 and we live near Heidelberg. We are looking not only for an au pair who is used to taking care of children but someone with a positive attitude who will become a part of our family. Mum will go to a rehabilitation for about 6 weeks starting in March. We have two beautiful children, a 9yrs old daughter and 5yrs old son. We have a very adorable, medium sized dog (2 years old) named Lucy.

We are usually not such an active but loving family and are looking for someone who is positive, friendly, reliable and creative and will prevent our kids from spending their life on the screens. It is therefore important to us that you don't paying attention to mobile phone constantly. Someone who is a pleasure to be around and truly enjoys being around children. Since you will have a lot of free time during the week (9am-3pm), so someone who is studying online is also welcome (for the moment of COVID: school hours depend on government decisions. Of course, homeschooling will be done by myself if necessary).

The duration of the stay is flexible according to your availability and the quality of our exchanges, we are open to receive you between 3 months and 12 months.

We are open-minded and treat everyone fairly. If you are too we will have an unforgettable fantastic time.
More ⇩

Job Description

My main objective having an au pair, besides supporting us in the smaller daily tasks, is that the kids can learn a second language and open up to other cultures.

Nevertheless we expect from you to support us with the kids:
- you will help us to get our kids ready for school and kinder garden in the morning (the most exhausting will be to wake them up :-) )
- share the task to bring and pick them up to/from the school/kinder garden or to their scheduled activities (if they will go on after Corona)
- help the kids to tidy up the toys and keep your own room clean

and help with some daily tasks/light housework such as
- meal prepping
- after-school care
- clearing the table
- filling the dish washer and emptying it

You will need to look after the children before and after the school/kinder garden (7-8/15-20) and sometimes on the weekends.
You will have every weekday from 8h to 15h, after 20h and normally the weekends to do whatever you like. You can join us with our activites or have time to explore the surroundings.

We can discuss everything of course, everything must be balanced and fair.

There is always something you prefer to do or something you don't like to do. Just like you're probably already used to at home and of course, everything is harmonized.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Important

Employment Employee / Employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Kinder (5 und 9 Jahre)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, German, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Austrian, Mexican, Peruvian, Portuguese, South-African

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a new modern house with a garden in a really child friendly neighborhood. Just across the street there is a children's soccer court and a playground. Most of the streets in the residential area are "traffic calmed" where children can play in the street. In addition we are located about 200 meters from the woods where we are often out with the dog.
Our daughter's school is about 16min walk away, our son's kinder garden only 8min. You will have your own bright bedroom in the souterrain with floor heating, high-speed wifi, TV, Netflix, Disney+. We also have a small piano.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »