Family ID: 1808985

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sandy Hook / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Haesung

State Connecticut

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 23 Jun 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
24
Profile Visited by 24 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I am a mother of two cutest boys and a wife of an amazing husband. My first son is 2 years old (32 months) and my younger son is 10 month now. We also have two dogs. They are both Shiba Inu. One dog lives outside and another one lives inside. We live in a nice small town in Connecticut which is about 1hour and half away from NYC.

I should say we are a multicultural family, not just because I am a Korean and my husband is an American born Chinese/Taiwanese, but we love traveling as well. We used to travel everywhere and enjoy all different cultures and foods. We are those people who never stay at our hotel room and explore local life!

Because we have different origins and also we think learning our original languages is very important to our children.

I am an illustrator and running a small stationary brand. My husband’s main job is an IT consultant, but he is more passionate about Martial arts and he owns a Martial Arts school as well. We’ve been always working from home even before Covid-19. Although we work from home, we are busy during daytime at our separate office, so we would like to have some help for our children, light housekeeping and some food preparation. And of course you need to be comfortable with dogs.

Let me know if you have more questions and if you can talk with us soon

Thank you,

Haesung
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English, Korean

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant / Artist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender First kid : Male 2 and half
Second kid : Male 9month

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Taiwanese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »