Family ID: 1273786

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Sandy / Suburb More ⇩

Name Jeffrey

State Utah

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 2 Days Ago

67 393 89%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair,

We are a busy family of four- Dad (Jeff), Mom (Abbey), Alex (age 8), Evie (age 6) and one small dog, Annabelle. We live in Sandy, Utah (USA) which is a suburb of Salt Lake City. Our climate varies throughout the year from hot and dry in the summer to cold and snowy in the winter. We live near the mountains and are fortunate to have a beautiful view of the entire Salt Lake Valley from our home. We live in a relatively new home that has an amazing swimming pool, basketball/tennis court and other facilities. Alex and Evie have a playroom with lots of toys and books, etc. We have a large home with all the amenities that you might need and even a theater, game room, sauna, spa, steam and exercise room.

Jeff is a busy entrepreneur, and has lots of responsibilities with his different businesses. Abbey while working from home is now managing our large horse stables, and working on the acquisition of a new company. She also is very involved in a lot of fundraising for non-profits and other endeavors. She is very involved with the children, etc..

Alex is our 8 year old son. He was born deaf, however he has cochlear implants that he can hear with. He is a very happy, smart kid and talks very well. He’s an excellent student, reader, and loves books, legos, swimming and basketball. Evie is a very happy, imaginative little girl that loves to make art, sing, dance, and can be very creative. We are looking forward to having an au pair to help with homework, do fun and creative activities and sports at home, go on outings, be active and not use the iPad to babysit. We also will need help with supervising the children in their daily chores and teach them to clean up after themselves. We expect you to help in cooking for the children as needed, the children's laundry and tidying up after the children and yourself.

Jeff loves to have the latest technology gadgets and has even made our home a smart home that is run using iPads or iPhones. He also enjoys listening to music, exercising and projects around the house. Abbey likes to read and garden. Alex loves reading books, his iPad, playing with legos, swimming and basketball. Evie is very social, creative and artistic. We all enjoy going to the stable to visit our horses.

We have a second home near the beach in Maui, Hawaii & love to travel and take trips frequently for different events. We are looking forward to having an au pair travel with us to watch the children while we attend events or have some alone time, but also share our adventures with a new person

We want our au pair to feel like a part of the family and love our children, but also to love Utah & Hawaii and get out and experience what Utah & Hawaii have to offer.

We look forward to matching with an au pair!
More ⇩

Job Description

Helping out with the children and household duties
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Entrepreneurs

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Boy 8, girl is 6

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 750 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Would have own room and bathroom
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us