Family ID: 609120

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Sankt Martin / Village | More ⇩

Name Claudia

State Rheinland-Pfalz

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
42
Profile Visited by 42 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,
we are a family with 3 children and a young basset hound. We live in one of the most beautiful areas of Germany, the southern Palatinate. It has the warmest climate in Germany and France is only 40 km away. The people here are known for their openness and warmth.
We live in a large, single house with a very nice, large garden.
We look forward to a young person who wants to integrate into our family and brings us closer to their culture and way of life. Because of the children, it is important to have sufficient command of the German language. However, we also speak English fluently and can thus facilitate the settling-in period.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The children should be looked after independently (getting children ready in the morning, supervising homework, preparing food, babysitting, small purchases by car). We have a housekeeper 4 times a week, so there are only small household chores.
Our dog Harry needs to be taken for a walk and he needs company.

!! Very, very important is a driver's license and a driving experience with a manual transmission that enables you to bring the children to activities and pick them up. This car (VW Golf 5) is also available to you privately for smaller companies. !!
More ⇩

Video

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Arzt und Ärztin

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Mädchen 2008
Junge 2011
Junge 2012

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Chinese, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Georgian, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Croatian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Swedish, Swiss, Slovenian, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Belarusian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The au pair room is in the basement of the house with a large window (view of the garden). Right next to it there is a private shower room with toilet which is intended for sole use. A separate house entrance is possible via the walk-in garage. WiFi is available. As soon as we have contact and you are interested, we can send you more pictures.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »