Family ID: 2589368

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Sanremo / Town | More ⇩

Name Matteo

State Liguria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 1-1 Months

Last action: 02 Apr 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 14 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Benvenuta and welcome to San Remo, Liguria, Italy!
We are seeking an au pair to care for our 7-year-old daughter, Olivia, who attends a bilingual Italian/English primary school. We hope to find someone who will help her practice her English during a couple of weeks in summer.

Our family resides in San Remo, the capital of the Italian Riviera, which is a popular seaside destination with many international tourists. It is a charming seaside town that offers many opportunities for cultural experiences and outdoor activities. Our home in Sanremo is situated in a welcoming community, where people are friendly and accommodating. English is widely spoken, so the au pair will have no trouble communicating with locals and making new friends. Additionally, Sanremo is home to several language schools, providing the opportunity for the au pair to learn Italian or other languages if they are interested.

Our family is excited to introduce our au pair to the local culture and way of life. We hope that she will embrace all that Sanremo has to offer, from its beautiful beaches and parks to its vibrant community and rich history. We are confident that our au pair will have a rewarding and unforgettable experience during their stay with us.

The nearest international airport is located in Nice, France, which is less than an hour's drive from Sanremo. There are also convenient train connections to the rest of Italy and France. Monaco is 40 minutes away by train/car. We are excited to welcome an au pair into our family and share with her the beautiful surroundings and unique experiences that our home has to offer.
More ⇩

Job Description

The daily routine (approx 09.00 to 17.00) for the au pair will be to assist Olivia with her homeworks, take her to the nearby beach or park (a 10-minute walk from our home), prepare and have lunch together, and spend time playing, drawing, watching movies, and other fun activities. Additionally, our condo has a swimming pool, which the au pair and Olivia can enjoy during their free time.

We are looking for an au pair who can stay with us for a period of two weeks. During this time, we hope that our au pair will become a valued member of our family and make unforgettable memories with Olivia. We are excited to welcome someone into our home who is enthusiastic, reliable, and genuinely enjoys spending time with children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Real estate agent

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-1 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, Maltese

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Our au pair will have her own independent bedroom with an en-suite bathroom, providing privacy and comfort during her stay. Wi-Fi is available throughout our home, to stay connected with family and friends.

Our condo is located within walking distance (10-20 minutes) from shops, bars, and restaurants, providing ample opportunities for socializing and exploring the local community. For those who prefer public transportation, there is a bus stop conveniently located just outside our condo, offering easy access to nearby attractions and amenities. We hope that our au pair will feel at home during their stay with us and enjoy all that our community has to offer.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »