Family ID: 3144774

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sant Antoni De Portmany / Village | More ⇩

Name Xavi

State Balearic Islands

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
20
Profile Visited by 20 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

It is our first time that we have this experience, we have never taken Riu to school, daycare, nor has any Nanny ever taken care of him, we have dedicated 100% of our time and effort to taking care of him and being with him since he was born.
We don't have family nearby and that makes it very difficult for you to have free time or to work, which is why we have decided to take this option.
Being able to live this experience in Ibiza with us, I think that these opportunities rarely arise and we want to find someone with very good energy and attitude.
More ⇩

Job Description

I'm alone at home and my ex-wife lives 2 minutes walk from the house.
We separated 6 months ago but we have a very good relationship.
We are young and fun, we love art, music, food, going out in nature, traveling, adventure... we have a boat and we love going sailing, going to concerts, local markets,...,,
More ⇩

Video

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Chef

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 450 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Cuban, English, Swiss, Taiwanese, Vietnamese, Belgian, Bulgarian, Czech, Cypriots, Croatian, Danish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Dutch, Hungarian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Swedish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- and -
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Si

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The house is on the island of Ibiza, it is very large, with all the possible comforts and very cozy, with its own bathroom, wifi... and an outdoor space for games and chill out. The house is in a very quiet urbanization of houses, 5 minutes by car from the center of the small city, beaches, language academy... you can walk (20 minutes) and 5 minutes away there is a bus stop [### ] You must have very good creative, active, craft, educational and motivated skills regarding the time you spend with Riu.
He is very active, intelligent and super fun, but requires a lot of attention and activity.
I am in charge of making the food, I am a chef and nutrition and eating very healthy, fresh and natural is very important.
He would take care of Riu while I was working in the morning until 3pm and some nights (3 nights a week) from 7pm until I got home from work (feed him dinner, bathe him and put him to sleep).
1-2 days off a week and depending on my work, maybe another extra day off some week. I am a private chef and I don't have a fixed schedule so there will be weeks when I work a lot and others not so much.
You would have to be in charge of cleaning your area (your room and bathroom) and what you use.
Also clean and pick up Riu's things, such as the kitchen, his room and play area, and pick up whatever Riu gets dirty.
I'll take care of the rest.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »