Family ID: 747900

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Sant Climent de Llobregat / Village | More ⇩

Name Carles

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2018 - Jul 2018

Time of stay: 1-3 Months

Last action: 05 Jul 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
45%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello,
We are a family with two precious girls of 10 and 12 years old. This year we work both during the month of July and we would like to share with you an experience that will surely be rich for everyone. We will welcome you as a member of the family from the first day sharing our home with you. learning both at the language level and at the cultural level. We have a very social and simple life, since we are in a town of 3,800 inhabitants 17 km from Barcelona, ​​connected by bus. In this month other Aupairs of the same agency will coincide with the one you can, if you want, share your free time, outside the hours in which we need you to take care of our little ones. The girls go to an English academy and we would like you to speak native English to them during your stay and from time to time you would watch the television in English so that they will be fluent in the pronunciation and interpretation of the language. You would have to take care of them from 09:00 h. from morning to 5:00 pm approximately from Monday to Friday (games, crafts, excursions, etc.). In the afternoon you can go to the village pool at no cost to you and you will enjoy Wifi access via fiber optics. You will have a room and bathroom for yourself. If you need to practice Spanish, we will be happy to help you. We are also willing to pay about € 250 for the month.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
As I said, girls are very autonomous and you will only have to wake them up, supervise them to carry out their tasks such as ordering room, doing homework and having breakfast.
Then they will do school homework and then we would like you to prepare, with our help, some fun activity (crafts, games, drawing, some excursion, etc ...) in which you speak exclusively in English.

Then, at 12:00 h. You can go to the pool on foot, about 200 meters from home, until 2:00 p.m. They know how to swim perfectly but you will have to be aware of them. Then you set the table and prepare the food, which will be made by us from the previous day, but you will have to heat up or finish cooking some dish. After eating, you have to pick up and clean the kitchen utensils and also clean the area of ​​the kitchen and dining room that has been soiled, if that is the case.

At about 4:30 pm, I arrived from work and my wife arrived around 5:30 p.m. From 17:00, from Monday to Friday, you can have free time,
In addition to the weekends we are at home.

We would like you to keep your room and bathroom clean and tidy.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Jefe de Informatica

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Dos niñas de 10 y 12 años.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair 250 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2018

Latest Starting Date Jul 2018

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, Dutch, English, Irish, American - USA, Scottish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
We live in a townhouse with two bathrooms, a toilet and terrace if you want to sunbathe in the afternoon. It has Wifi. You will have an own room with space for your things and a sink right next to it. We are about 17 km from Barcelona and 4 km from the Viladecans train station, where there are large shopping centers, restaurants, etc ... There are buses every hour to Viladecans.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »