Family ID: 1369100

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Sant Quirze del valles / Town | More ⇩

Name Virginia

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
56
Profile Visited by 56 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello!! We are the Pozo family. We would like you to be part of our family, as one more member. Mainly we would like our daughters to have interaction with the English language, apart from having good times with you. We base our coexistence on trust, so we are quite open to talking about any issue that concerns us. We like respect and affection, so we encourage you to have a nice experience with us. The house is a semi-detached house in a very quiet urbanization, it has a swimming pool and a small garden where we spend good times. A 12 minute walk you have a train that leaves you in the center of Barcelona in 30 minutes. Even so, the city where we live is one of the most beautiful in the area, and has all the necessary services for day to day, supermarkets, gym, shopping center, bars, parks, restaurants, shops, etc, etc. We are sure that you will love the place and the family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
If you decide to come and share this experience with us, what we want is that you especially interact with the girls in English. You should be with the girls in the morning from when they get up, around 8 am, until you drop them off at school at 9 am. We go to school by car, it takes about 10 minutes. Until 4:30 p.m. you have free time to do whatever you want, study, go for a walk ..... At 4:30 p.m. the girls leave school and usually stay for a while in the park that is next door, I get home around 5:30 p.m., and I would like us to spend the afternoon with the girls together and help them with their daily obligations, homework, showers, dinners, etc., and then, if you feel like it, have dinner with us as a family. We want you to feel free to make your decisions, whether you want to share these moments with us or not, it will be fine for us. At all times, whenever we can, you will have our help, there are mornings that my husband is there and others that he is not, as well as the afternoons, but whenever he is he shares time with us. By the way, we take care of the cleaning tasks together, so you would only have to help us maintain order at home as one of the family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Pilot / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 hijas de 3, 8 y 10 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? si

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
We live in a house where you will have your own room with a closet for your things and room for a desk in case you have to study. It is a spacious room, we are sure that you will feel very comfortable. The bathroom you would use is outside the room. We have wifi available.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »