Family ID: 1352324

Children:: 2 Children:, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Sant Esteve de Palautordera / Village | More ⇩

Name Ricard

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2019 - May 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 42 Minute Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
136
Profile Visited by 136 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
98%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair

We are a monoparental family living in a very nice Barcelona suburb, Sant Esteve de Palautordera, within the Montseny Biosphere Reserve. There is an older daughter aged 19, two boys, Arnau 17, Jan 14, and Ricard, the father, who is a Pediatrician. And also our dog Bruna.
We live in a nice detached house in a very peaceful neighborhood, near the forest, the river and two horse riding farms. We live half an hour away from Barcelona by car and there's public transport within walking distance that reaches the Barcelona city center and all the region. Our village is full of very active young people.
More ⇩

Job Description

The boys are very responsible, you will be expected to interact and play with them in English and maybe teach your native language to them. There is a piano, a swimming pool, a basketball "court" and a home cinema setting that we like to share. We also would need that you do some house chores and to walk the dog but only about two to three hours a day. That means a lot of free time but also no to little pocket money, depending on your tasks.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish, French, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Pediatrician

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Two boys 14 and 17
One girl 19

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2019

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, Austrian, British, Canadian, Irish, Japanese

Required Language Skills Poor

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

Required Education Level University

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 150 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your large private bedroom with two beds, two windows, one desk, one closet and one sofa. And your own private bathroom with a shower. Your rooms are in the ground floor while family bedrooms and bathroom are in the first floor. The living room and the kitchen are the common areas of interaction with guests.
All meals at home and all meals on family trips that you liked to join will be free for you.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »