Family ID: 1461483

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

City: SANT JOSEP DE SA TALAIA / Countryside | More ⇩

Name PATO

State Balearic Islands

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
56
Profile Visited by 56 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Prospective au-pair & live-in help,

The villa is in Ibiza island countryside.
There is an old car available for you (C3). (driving license required)
No smokers, healthy people only, good persons, please.

More details below and upon request by email (or whatsapp).
K regards,
Pato.
More ⇩

Job Description

I am looking for a charming and efficient lady, kind and good person, able to do multipurpose tasks:
1 - Taking care of my villa, (cleaning, basic meals, gardens, pool).
2 - Helping me a bit at my home-office (local real estate business) as a partial time secretary/PA (a career here is available also). Some public relations are also helpful here for a kind lady, accompanying me for lunches at the beach, or occasional meetings with clients, or showing our villa’s for sale.
3 - Occasionally I would expect from you to take care of my elder mum at her apartment, maybe 3 hours per week, at about 20 minutes driving distance. And occasionally bring and take care at the villa (or at the boat, or at the beach) some of my 13 nieces and nephews ...
4 - A handy-woman and boating lover, with some character and energy to force me to keep a little discipline to work at it, will be great to help me to finish and launch our 37' good old cruising sailing boat, located now just 200m off the property at our neighbourhood (about 14 villas), at a villa from a friend. When launched, expect fun sailing around Ibiza and Formentera, your company sailing the boat will be very welcome & helpful.
Good (better say perfect) Spanish and Perfect English is required.
(German, French, Italian, Dutch or Arabian languages would be also quite helpful for the real estate help)
The property is a country villa in Cala Jondal, IBIZA, I am the live-in caretaker for the property, Villa El Algahr .
Our property is relatively modest, but charming at an idyllic location, maybe the most expensive and sought-after in Ibiza island, at just 1,5km by the sea (Cala Jondal).
Note1: The villa is also for sale, so once or twice a week we must be able to show the villa to prospectives. Any way a villa like this takes 2 or 3 years to be sold, and if so, then owners (nice friends of mine) will buy a larger villa in Ibiza for us all.
Note 2: The property and the house has lots of happy cats, we love cats.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment REAL ESTATE

People living in the house 1

Children's/people's age and gender 58 male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, German, Irish, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Martiniquais, New Caledonian, New Zealander, Ni-Vanuatu, Norwegian, Polish, Polynesian, Russian, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ?

Required Age 17-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

For the helper's accommodation, the property has 2 wooden cabins, (which actually require a bit of maintenance, painting, etc) ... One is a 4x4m studio with a basic toilet and shower, and the other one is a 3x3m summer kitchen, both at a separately fenced plot (2.000m2) beside the villa and a little chill-out garden.
High speed wifi. PC. TV.
Little old property service car (Citroen C3), a bit ugly but running well.
Old Bicycle.
Local mobile phone.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »