Family ID: 1183730

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Harrogate / Town | More ⇩

Name Austin

State North Yorkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 10 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
57
Profile Visited by 57 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello and I hope to welcome you to the beautiful town of Harrogate in North Yorkshire. The town is considered very prestigious being a Victorian spa town and retains working original Victorian spa baths. The town is home to some fantastic restaurants and shops, outstanding schools and colleges and surrounded by a 100 acre park (known as the Stray).

The town is perfectly placed for nature lovers as it sits at the gateway to the Yorkshire Dales, Yorkshire Moors and only 45/50minutes to the Lake District. If nature isn't for you, the cities of Leeds, York and Bradford are 30 minutes by train, bus or car with Manchester a little over 1 hour away and London only 2.5 hours by train.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who can fit into our relaxed house but also help out with the daily activities of 2 busy lives. I'm looking for some who is happy to support me looking after my son, for example school drop of or pick ups during term time, some dog walking, entertaining my son and helping to develop him as a person through a broad variety of activities. If you're able to speak Spanish that would be useful as I want to continue to nurture the language skill he already has.

In addition some light household tasks and some basic administration support for me would be wonderful. Generally we are very flexible and that also means we are very accommodating too.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Consulting Director

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender 8 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, New Zealander, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Ukrainian, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level Vocational school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house in 5 minutes walk to the centre of town so everything is literally on the doorstep. You would have your own bedroom and en-suite bathroom, and we also have Wifi and satellite TV, Netflix and music across the house.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »