Family ID: 2870043

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sant Pere de Ribes / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Rannie

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Added as favorite 8 time in the last 3 weeks
76
Profile Visited by 76 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! I'm from Taiwan and my husband is from America, and we have two lovely boys. We have lived in Shanghai and Taiwan for the past years, and now Spain is our permanent home. We have traveled a lot and experiencing different cultures has been part of our lives.

We live in a lovely community with views of both the mountains and the sea. Our house is about 10 minutes drive to Sitges where you can find beaches, shops, restaurants, and language schools, and about 30-40 minutes driving/ train to downtown Barcelona. For the au pair who goes to the language school, we can work out pick ups either by driving ourselves or the local taxi services.

We might not be a typical Spanish family, but you get to be part of our interesting mixed culture lifestyle. American and Taiwanese cultures are our roots, and we would like our kids to learn those, but we also blend in pieces of fun cultural elements from where we have lived and people we met.

We look forward to a new member being part of our adventure in Spain.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Taiwanese

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director marketing / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Salary of Nanny 600 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Irish, Italian, Luxembourgian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Singaporean, Swedish, Swiss, Taiwanese, Welsh

Language Skills
 Chinese, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Discussable

Required Age 22-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »