Family ID: 3042214

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sant Pere de Ribes / Village | More ⇩

Name Alba

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile Visited by 6 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to our family. Welcome to our home!

We are Biel (1 year old), David (37 years old), and Alba (35 years old), a family residing in Sant Pere de Ribes, a cozy town located very close to the city of Barcelona, just 40 km away. Despite being on the outskirts of the city, access to Barcelona is very easy, with a journey of approximately 50 minutes by bus from the stop just a 5-minute walk from our house.

Sant Pere de Ribes is a charming place that offers a unique combination of tranquility and proximity to places of interest. In addition to being close to Barcelona, we are surrounded by other towns and cities that are easily accessible by public transport. Sitges (2 km away) and Vilanova i La Geltrú (5 km away) are two of these nearby options, both with lovely shopping areas, beautiful beaches, and wonderful walks that invite you to explore and enjoy.

In our own town or in the surrounding ones, there are various language schools. Feel free to take advantage of this educational offer, as well as to count on us and our surroundings to practice the language daily. We are here to support you in your learning experience and personal growth. If you want to know more about us, do not hesitate to contact us.

With love,

Biel, David, and Alba
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who enjoys taking care of children and is willing to help us with our baby and some household tasks on a day-to-day basis.

The main responsibility will involve caring for our little one during the hours we need, providing attention, affection, and incorporating English learning opportunities, as well as supporting us in other areas such as cooking or grocery shopping. We will also need assistance with small household tasks, which in this case, will be a maximum of 1 hour per day or can be grouped on other days.

It is essential that this person has experience and skills in baby care, and basic cooking knowledge to prepare simple meals will be appreciated. Responsibility, education, and flexibility are qualities that we highly value in someone joining our family.

We are excited to find someone who fits perfectly into our home and is eager to be part of our daily life, helping us take care of our precious baby and keeping our home in order.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Marketing / Educator

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Canadian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 25-34

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In our house, we offer you a spacious and cozy room exclusively for you. The room is equipped with a bed, a comfortable wardrobe for organizing your belongings, a desk where you can do your tasks or studies, a TV, and WiFi connection to keep you connected at all times.

The bathroom is shared and conveniently located near your room for your comfort.

Additionally, you will have full access to all the common areas of the house, including the dining/kitchen area where we can enjoy moments together, the terrace where you can relax outdoors, or the small gym area that we have.

It is important to note that, for security and privacy reasons, entry of external individuals into our home is not permitted.

We want you to feel at home during your stay with us, so we are committed to providing you with a comfortable, safe, and welcoming space where you can live this au-pair experience in the best possible way.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »