Family ID: 1973359

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Sant Pere Pescador / Village | More ⇩

Name Sara

State Girona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 2-4 Months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
69
Profile Visited by 69 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hi how are things?
My name is Sara and I am the mother of 2 6-year-old twins. We live in a coastal town called Sant Pere Pescador, 15 km from the nearest city. We have buses as a means of transport and bicycles to move around the town. It is a very touristy town, full of family campsites and in summer we receive the visit of many tourists from Holland, Germany and France mainly.
We also have a language school in the village and many more in the city.
My parents and I have our own restaurant and we spend most of the day there. So the times that you are at home you will be alone with the children.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
In summer I work long hours and the children's father also, so we always need someone to take care of the children at certain times of the day. The children go to summer school in the mornings, but from around 1pm we need someone to pick them up and bring them to our restaurant to eat and then stay with them for a few hours until I finish work. And at night when I go back to work this person has to take care of the children again, play a while, shower, feed them and put them to sleep. Until I get home from work, usually very late at night.
As the father of the children and I have joint custody, there are afternoons that he will take care of the children, therefore on nights they would be a party for the candidate.
The days that the candidate has to take care of the children, would be approximately 9-10 hours in total
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Waiter/waitress

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2, varones mellizos, 6 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
The accommodation we have is a bed in the children's room, with the option if necessary to offer a double bedroom, with a shared bathroom (since there is only 1 bathroom in the house), kitchen and living room to be. The house is located 1 km from the beach and in a very quiet area. There is Wi-Fi in the house
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »