Family ID: 1983893

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: sant rafael - Ibiza / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Laia

State Balearic Islands

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2022 - Jun 2022

Time of stay: 3-4 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
68
Profile Visited by 68 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
13%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Good morning dear Aupair,
We are a family from Ibiza looking for an aupair to take care of their two children during the summer of 2022.
We live in a country house in the town of San Rafael, 10 minutes by car from the city of Ibiza.
For us it is essential that you know how to drive, since you will need a car to move around the island.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
The work would be approximately from 12-13h in the morning, making food for the children, going to pick them up from the summer school at 2pm. We would all eat together and when I go back to work you would have to stay with them. You can stay at home or you can go to the beach, the park, etc. It is important that you know how to drive, you would use the family car to move with the children. If you need it after hours and I don't need it, you could take it too or we could see the option of renting a motorcycle. In case I don't have a lot of work and can be with the children on the beach or somewhere, you would have to come too since I spend a lot of time on the phone due to work issues and the children need attention. Your day would end around 8pm when you return home, perhaps earlier perhaps a little later, always adapting to everyone's needs so that there is harmony.
For us it is important that you like children and it would be a positive point if you had notions of responsive parenting.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Travel agent

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 hijo 6 años - 1 hijo 2 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2022

Latest Starting Date Jun 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Canadian, Spanish, Filipino, French, Welsh, Greek, English, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Portuguese, Swedish, Swiss, Thai

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
as accommodation you would have your own room in a small annex behind the main house with its own bathroom and wifi. Of course you can use the common areas of the house, kitchen, living room and garden
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »