Family ID: 1518349

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Sant Vicenç de Castellet / Village | More ⇩

Name Santiago

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 2 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
114
Profile Visited by 114 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello and welcome to our family!

We live in a village called Sant Vicenç de Castellet, in the middle of Catalonia and very close to two National Parks (Montserrat and Sant Llorenç del Munt i l'Obac). If you like nature, this is your place!! There are excellent transport links to Manresa (11 km), Terrasa (25 km), Sabadell (35 km), Barcelona (58 km) and other cities where you can go by train (you will find two train stations and some bus stops).
More ⇩

Job Description

Since I talk to my kids in English, we need help to improve our vocabulary, pronunciation, and fluency. We need somebody for the whole month of August. My kids and I will be on holiday, so the Au Pair won't be alone taking care of the kids ever. We need you to play with us, share your culture and be part of the family! There is also the possibility of coming in July, but during that month both my wife and I have to work (I will work from home) and our availability will not be so high.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Informático y farmacéutica

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 niño de 4 años y 1 niña de 6 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a high-speed wi-fi connection and very good mobile phone coverage. We will provide you a bedroom although it doesn't have its own private toilet. Nevertheless, we have two toilets in our flat. We live in a duplex (150 m2) in a three-story building.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »