Family ID: 1416093

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Santa Agnès de Malanyanes / Village | More ⇩

Name Eva

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 10 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
119
Profile Visited by 119 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
66%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
We live in a small town 20 ’from Barcelona, ​​5’ from Granollers and 10 ’from Mataró. It is a well-known town, although not by name, Santa Agnès de Malanyanes, but by the outlet store nearby, which we sometimes go for a walk.
We want to have an au pair because we need help with the baby, to take care of her while we go to work, and sometimes, to help Biel with homework, especially English!
The summer of 2018 we had an au pair from Scotland, although only during the month of August, to keep our son Biel company while we worked and the experience was positive.
Our idea is that you live with us sharing the tasks and activities of the family. The days that Fisher has a guard you can stay at home with Anh until Eva returns from work and you can help us with bath time and dinner (from 19-20h). In winter time we usually dine at 8pm.
There will be some more intense days that you have to stay with Anh all morning, in the afternoon help Biel with homework and collaborate with bath time and dinners, but other intersemanac days you can have them whole party or just work three hours for the morning. We know the planning for a long time and we can give it to you in writing.
On weekends that Fisher works we stay at home and those who have a party try to leave. When we leave the entire weekend, we would prefer you to join us, but you could also go some weekends to visit other places if you prefer or to visit your family. We can distribute on weekends so that we all do well.
We want you to be one of the family and organize together.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We need above all to take care of our 15-month-old daughter and to help with the daily chores of the house.
A lady helps us with the cleaning of the house, but you must participate in the daily tasks that she does not take care of and that we do as a family (Keep your room tidy and clean, collaborate in the bath time of our little one, preparing meals , keep collecting the kitchen after its preparation and maintenance of clean clothes in the house)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Sanidad

People living in the house Cuatro

Children's/People's age and gender Un niño de 9 años y una niña de 1 año

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, Filipino, English, Vietnamese

Required Language Skills Poor

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
Your room is on the top floor, where there is also a full bathroom that you can use, a small study and a terrace. Our rooms are on the ground floor.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »