Family ID: 1308191

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Santa Brígida / Suburb

Last name Corina

State Las Palmas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2019 - Jul 2019

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 33 Minute Ago

5 63 17%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair!

We are a Spanish family of four, my husband of 51 years old, Gregorio of 8, Isabel of 6 and me with 46 years old.
We live in the sunny island of Gran Canaria (Canary Island, Spain). This summer 2019, we would like to experience family life with an au pair from July to September. Our home is located in a small village called Santa Brígida, 20 minutes away from the capital, Las Palmas. We moved from the city 2 years ago and we enjoy life in the countryside. Me and my husband speak english and when we were student we also have experience overseas. My husband lived in England and I lived in Ireland and Norway. So we are open minded, international and we would love that our children learn English too. We are happy to speak spanish to the the au pair so she can learn our mother lenguage too. We look forward to this experience.

Regards,

Corina
More ⇩

Job Description

Help dressing, breakfast and tyding up their bedrooms.

Do homework

Taken them to sport activities and swiming pool.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English, Norwegian

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Veterinario, R&D Project manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2, niño (8 años) y niña (6 años),

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2019

Latest Starting Date Jul 2019

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, Irish, Norwegian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a spacious and full of light dúplex with 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 sitting-kitchen room and 1 toilet. In the Village, Santa Brígida (Distance from the City center 30 minutes by bus) there is a Public sports facilities with gymn, swiming pool and posibilities of practise pilates, spinning, etc.

Spain

Can you become an Au Pair in Spain? Find out about the program rules, requirements, legal formalities and other information you need to know before applying.

Read More

Au Pair in Spain: visa information

How can the Au Pairs get a visa to Spain? Which type of visa is needed? Read more about the documents and visa formalities of Spain for different countries.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in Spain

How to become an Au Pair in Spain? Learn more about the program requirements for EU and non-EU participants and a step by step application process

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us